Folia Pharmaceutica 2023-2024

Luciënne de Vries

Sybren Rienks

Dirk-Johan Wyma
First Editor

Knahn Pham
Second Editor

Stijn Eggermonds

Third Editor

D. Planidina

Fourth Editor

Dear readers,

The purpose of the Folia Pharmaceutica is to provide information to the members of the K.N.P.S.V. by the members of the K.N.P.S.V. We are the first committee of the Folia Pharmaceutica with committee members from Leiden and Utrecht. Our goal this year is to entertain you with our articles, columns and puzzles and we will do our utmost to give it a pharmaceutical touch. We would like to introduce ourselves as “Forward” the Editorial Committee of the Folia Pharmaceuticals ’22/’23.

We have chosen the name ‘’Forward’’ because we raise attention to current pharmaceutical topics, like in our first edition ”Artificial Intelligence & Wearables”.

The chairman is Anne-Maartje Dolmans. She is 22 years old, born in Leiderdorp and raised in Grubbenvorst in North Limburg. Anne-Maartje moved to Leiden right when she got the chance to study Bio-Pharmaceutical Sciences there. She likes walking her dog Baci and have movie nights with salty popcorn.

The secretariat consists of Lieke van Megen. She is 21 years old and she is a born and raised Horstenaar. That is why she travels all the way back to the South from Leiden every weekend so she does not forget how to pronounce her soft ‘G’. Lieke loves to cook and bake, and spends a lot of her free time doing crocheting and knitting clothes and stuffed animals.

Our first editor is Helen Koopman. She is 19 years old and born and raised in the beautiful Salland. Nowadays she can mainly be found in Utrecht for her studies and socializing. Helen is active in a student handball club. She is also always there for movie nights with sweet popcorn.

Our second editor is Marrit Tigchelaar, she is 19 years old and born in a village in Friesland. She therefore enjoys going home on weekends to go to party tents with friends. Marrit also likes music a lot. She has been playing guitar for several years, but occasionally follows a piano tutorial. She also reads a book from time to time, or crochets clothes.

On behalf of the Editorial Committee of the Folia Pharmaceutica ‘22-’23 “Forward”,

Anne-Maartje Dolmans
h.t. chairman of the Editorial Committee of the Folia Pharmaceutica ’22-’23 “Forward”